top of page
Church Altar

Active Ministries

Pastor- Wilber L. Mickens, Jr.

Ministers- Minister Carolyn Knox, Minister Jennifer Walker

Sunday School Ministry- Sis. Bettie Williams

Trustee Ministry- Chairman Bruce Cross, Sis. Gloria Johnson, Bro Jaylen Nicdao, Bro. Jared Smith

Deacons- Chairman Richard Binion, Deacon James Barbee

Music Ministry- Sis. Karla Hicks

Nursery Ministry- Sis. Catrina Nicdao

Kitchen Ministry- Bro Tommy Johnson

Children/Youth Ministry- Minister Jennifer Walker

Benevolence Ministry- Minister Carolyn Knox

WMU Ministry- Sis. Karla Hicks

Evangelism Minister- Sis. Robin Barden

Prayer Ministry- Sis. Collette Ellis

Administrative Assistant- Sis Rashanda Smith


Vacant Ministries- Usher, Discipleship, Scholarship, B.E.L.L.Y, Brotherhood, Recreation

The responsibilities of the Church Council is to lead in planning, coordinating, conducting, and evaluating the ministries and programs of the church and its organization.  It is to recommend to the Church suggested objectives and church goals; to revive and coordinate ministry and program plans recommended by church Leaders, and ministry teams; to recommend the use of leadership, calendar time, and other resources according to program priorities; and to evaluate achievements in terms of church objectives and goals.

If you feel led to be involved in a Ministry, Please feel free to reach out to any church council member or contact the church office. 

bottom of page